Listen: Jamie xx Essential Mix for BBC Radio 1, Includes Orbital’s Track ‘Belfast’

Jamie xx’s Essential Mix begins with Orbital and concludes his reworking of Radiohead’s “Bloom.”

Listen: Jamie xx Essential Mix for BBC Radio 1, Includes Orbital's Track 'Belfast'

Jamie xx’s Essential Mix for BBC Radio 1 begins with Orbital’s “Belfast,” a much-needed celebration of the seminal ’90s electronic act.

Orbital may have faded somewhat rom the musical consciousness, but listen to “Chime,” “The Girl With the Sunshine In Her Head” or “Halcyon and On and On,” and you will be treated to Orbital’s genius; though you might be left wondering how they’ve influenced Jamie xx’s work. Orbital’s track “Belfast,” of course, might have more in common with Jamie xx’s sonic repertoire than any of the aforementioned tracks.

Also included in the Essential Mix are tracks from Chicago House titan Marshall Jefferson, James Blake and Jamie xx’s reworking of Radiohead’s “Bloom.”

Listen to Jamie xx’s Essential Mix for BBC Radio 1 below.

Jamie xx Essential Mix by Young Turks

Here’s the full tracklisting:

Jamie xx :: BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix

Orbital – Belfast
Phanes – Lucky Woman
Ifan Dafydd – No Good
Harvey Mandel – Christo Redentor
Koreless – Lost in Tokyo
Floating Points – Sais
Wiley – Colder (Instrumental)
Fantastic Mr. Fox – Untitled
Pärson Sound – Untitled
DJ Deeon – Fine Hoes
Luke Vibert – Analord
New Look – Janet
John Tejada – Unstable Condition
Univac – Untitled (Track 1)
Aardvarck – Nosestep (Original Mix)
Jean Jacques Smoothie – 2 People
Instra:mental – Pyramid
Grimm Limbo – Fortune Favours the Brave
R A G – Rage (Spaventi &Aroy Raw Mix)
Ronnie Dyson – All Over Your Face
Jamie xx – Far Nearer (Bootleg)
Axel Boman – Purple Drank
Loosse – About You (feat. Yolanda)
Anette Party – Moreno (feat. Anita Coke)
Gino Soccio – Dancer
Mr Beatnick – Synthetes
Funke, Sacha vs Nina Kraviz – Moses (Stimming Remix)
Jamie xx & Gil Scott Heron – I’ll Take Care of U (Special DJ Version)
Genius of Time – Houston We Have a Problem
Austin Eterno/The xx – I Remember Shelter
James Blake – Libra (Edit)
Pangaea – Bear Witness
Holly Miranda – Slow Burn Treason
Peter Horrevorts – Siren
Chuck Roberts – My House (Acappella)
Virgo Four – Do You Know Who You Are?
Morning Factory – Diane’s Love
Karen Pollack – You Can’t Touch Me (Roc &Kato Vocal Beat Trip Mix)
War – The World Is A Ghetto (Special Disco Mix)
Marshall Jefferson – Mushrooms (Justin Martin Mix)
Radiohead – Bloom (Jamie xx Rework)