Listen: The Shins ‘Simple Song’

Listen: The Shins 'Simple Song'

The Shins are set to return with new LP “Port of Morrow” on March 20th. In the meantime, listen to the lead single “Simple Song,” a song that begins with fractured organ and melody that is almost reminiscent of The Doors “The End.” The intro leads to the type of experimental pop that casual Shins listeners (such as myself) had always hoped they’d produce.

Stream “Simple Song” below.

“Port Of Morrow” Tracklist:
01. The Rifle’s Spiral
02. Simple Song
03. It’s Only Life
04. No Way Down
05. September
06. Bait and Switch
07. Fall of ’82
08. For A Fool
09. 40 Mark Strasse
10. Port of Morrow