A Place to Bury Strangers ready new LP ‘Worship,’ offer download of track ‘You Are The One’

The fuzzed-out goth rockers A Place to Bury Strangers are set to return with their new album, “Worship,” which will be out June 26th on Dead Oceans.

“This album was written, recorded, mixed and mastered by A Place To Bury Strangers. It is our vision of what our music should sound like in 2012, not someone else’s interpretation,” says Lunadon. “Every sound on the album is made by us and our tools; tools created by us, used on no other recordings, and purposefully built for this project. This is real. Some of it is the band being in complete control — bending, shaping and building the songs and the sounds. Other parts are the band relinquishing control and letting the songs and sounds take over and produce themselves. We are not trying to reinvent ourselves, but simply push ourselves further in all aspects of our music.”

“We made this, we recorded this, we did everything,” adds Ackerman. “Yes, we chose to do this and no, we didn’t have to but we think it is pretty cool. No producer made us. We didn’t go to school for any of this and we don’t have time for tutorials. We invented this and now we are sharing it with you.”

On single “You Are The One,” listeners can hear the sonic havoc wreaked by Oliver Ackerman’s Death by Audio FX pedals, some of which approaches the creepy, atonal heights of David Lynch’s films (think “Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me”).

Stream and download “You Are The One” below via Soundcloud.

“Worship” tracklisting:

1. Alone
2. You Are The One
3. Mind Control
4. Worship
5. Fear
6. Dissolved
7. Why I Can’t Cry Anymore
8. Revenge
9. And I’m Up
10. Slide
11. Leaving Tomorrow