New Deerhoof track ‘Fête D’Adieu’

The San Fransisco noise outfit Deerhoof give us a listen to the closing track on their upcoming 11th studio album “Breakup Song.” The record is out September 4th on Polyvinyl.

“Fête D’Adieu” is a poppy song that seems to sit well in this new era of Deerhoof. Expanding the bands’ new-found pop sound, this track fits in well. “We went for the Keith-Richards-joins-ABBA vibe on this one,” drummer Greg Saunier told Rolling Stone of the album’s closing track. Couldn’t have said it better myself.

Check out the track below as well as the tracklist for their upcoming release:

Breakup Song Tracklist:
01. Breakup Songs
02. There’s That Grin
03. Bad Kids to the Front
04. Zero Seconds Pause
05. Mothball the Fleet
06. Flower
07. To Fly or Not to Fly
08. The Trouble With Candyhands
09. We Do Parties
10. Mario’s Flaming Whiskers III
11. Fête d’Adieu